Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Bryant Spivey, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBryant SpiveyCounty Extension Director (919) 989-5380 (Office) bryant_spivey@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Lori McBryde, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori McBrydeExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (919) 989-5380 (Office) lori_mcbryde@ncsu.eduJohnston County CenterPhoto of Laura Pilkington, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLaura Pilkington4-H Program Associate, 4-H Youth Development (919) 989-5380 (Office) laura_pilkington@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Tim Britton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTim BrittonExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops (919) 989-5380 (Office) tim_britton@ncsu.eduJohnston County CenterPhoto of Luis Cruz Santiago, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLuis Cruz SantiagoFarmworkers Health and Safety Educator, Agriculture - Field Crops (919) 731-1607 luis_cruz-santiago@ncsu.eduWayne County CenterPhoto of Brandon Parker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrandon ParkerExtension Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Horticulture (919) 989-5380 (Office) brandon_parker@ncsu.eduJohnston County CenterPhoto of Marshall Warren, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarshall WarrenExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (919) 989-5380 (Office) marshall_warren@ncsu.eduJohnston County CenterPhoto of Dan Wells, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDan WellsExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (919) 989-5380 (Office) dan_wells@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Cassidy Hall, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCassidy HallArea Extension Agent (919) 989-5380 (Office) cdhobbs3@ncsu.eduJohnston County CenterPhoto of Ahira Sanchez, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAhira SanchezProgram Assistant, EFNEP for Adults (919) 989-5380 (Office) azsanche@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center

Support

Photo of Angie Faison, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAngie FaisonCounty Extension Support Specialist, 4-H Department, Horticulture, Field Crops (919) 989-5380 (Office) angie_faison@ncsu.eduJohnston County CenterPhoto of Katie Moore, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKatie MooreCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (919) 989-5380 (Office) katie_moore@ncsu.eduJohnston County CenterPhoto of Crystal Pope, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCrystal PopeCounty Extension Administrative Secretary, Agriculture and FCS (919) 989-5380 (Office) crystal_pope@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Johnston County Center, they may not be present in the Johnston County Center. Please contact the Johnston County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Photo of Mike Frinsko, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMike FrinskoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 448-9621 (Office) mike_frinsko@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Diana Rashash, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Diana RashashArea Specialized Agent, Water Quality / Waste Management Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) diana_rashash@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Wesley Stallings, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWesley StallingsArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture- Grain Crops Serves 17 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) wcstalli@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center