Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Bryant Spivey, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBryant SpiveyCounty Extension Director (919) 989-5380 (Office) bryant_spivey@ncsu.eduJohnston County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Lori McBryde, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori McBrydeExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (919) 989-5380 (Office) lori_mcbryde@ncsu.eduJohnston CountyPhoto of Laura Pilkington, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLaura Pilkington4-H Program Associate, 4-H Youth Development (919) 989-5380 (Office) laura_pilkington@ncsu.eduJohnston County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Tim Britton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTim BrittonExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops (919) 989-5380 (Office) tim_britton@ncsu.eduJohnston CountyPhoto of Luis Cruz Santiago, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLuis Cruz SantiagoFarmworkers Health & Safety Educator, Agriculture - Field Crops (919) 731-1607 luis_cruz-santiago@ncsu.eduWayne CountyPhoto of Brandon Parker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrandon ParkerExtension Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Horticulture (919) 989-5380 (Office) brandon_parker@ncsu.eduJohnston CountyPhoto of Marshall Warren, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarshall WarrenExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (919) 989-5380 (Office) marshall_warren@ncsu.eduJohnston CountyPhoto of Dan Wells, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDan WellsExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (919) 989-5380 (Office) dan_wells@ncsu.eduJohnston County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Cassidy Hobbs, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCassidy HobbsArea Extension Agent (919) 989-5380 (Office) cdhobbs3@ncsu.eduJohnston CountyPhoto of Ahira Sanchez, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAhira SanchezProgram Assistant, EFNEP for Adults (919) 989-5380 (Office) azsanche@ncsu.eduJohnston County

Support

Photo of Angie Faison, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAngie FaisonCounty Extension Support Specialist, 4-H Department, Horticulture, Field Crops (919) 989-5380 (Office) angie_faison@ncsu.eduJohnston CountyPhoto of Katie Moore, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKatie MooreCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (919) 989-5380 (Office) katie_moore@ncsu.eduJohnston CountyPhoto of Crystal Pope, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCrystal PopeCounty Extension Administrative Secretary, Agriculture - Agriculture & FCS (919) 989-5380 (Office) cpope@ncsu.eduJohnston County

Other

Photo of Charlene Lassiter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCharlene LassiterAdministrative Support Specialist (919) 989-5380 (Office) charlene_lassiter@ncsu.eduJohnston County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Johnston County Center, they may not be present in the Johnston County Center. Please contact the Johnston County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Mike Frinsko, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMike FrinskoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 448-9621 (Office) mike_frinsko@ncsu.eduJones County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Diana Rashash, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Diana RashashArea Specialized Agent, Water Quality / Waste Management Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) diana_rashash@ncsu.eduOnslow County Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Wesley Stallings, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWesley StallingsArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture- Grain Crops Serves 17 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) wcstalli@ncsu.eduOnslow County Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer & Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Harnett(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County