Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

For information on Hurricane Florence see:
NC Disaster Information Center

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
TODAY
13 hours away
Sep 24 Mon
Johnston County Center Auditorium, 2736 NC-210, Smithfield, NC 27577, USA Johnston County Center Auditorium, 2736 NC-210, Smithfield, NC 27577, USA Johnston County Center 4 days away
Sep 27 Thu
Sep 28 Fri
1 week away
Oct 1 Mon
Hodges Wood Products Lab, 411 Dan Allen Dr, Raleigh, NC 27607, USA Hodges Wood Products Lab, 411 Dan Allen Dr, Raleigh, NC 27607, USA Johnston County Center 1 week away
Oct 4 Thu
Hudson's Hardware & Outdoor Equipment, 77 Amelia Church Rd, Clayton, NC 27520, USA Hudson's Hardware & Outdoor Equipment, 77 Amelia Church Rd, Clayton, NC 27520, USA Johnston County Center 2 weeks away
Oct 6 Sat
2 weeks away
Oct 8 Mon
Johnston County Center Auditorium, 2736 NC-210, Smithfield, NC 27577, USA Johnston County Center Auditorium, 2736 NC-210, Smithfield, NC 27577, USA Johnston County Center 2 weeks away
Oct 11 Thu
Johnston County Center Auditorium, 2736 NC-210, Smithfield, NC 27577, USA Johnston County Center Auditorium, 2736 NC-210, Smithfield, NC 27577, USA Johnston County Center 3 weeks away
Oct 12 Fri
Johnston County Center Auditorium, 2736 NC-210, Smithfield, NC 27577, USA Johnston County Center Auditorium, 2736 NC-210, Smithfield, NC 27577, USA Johnston County Center 3 weeks away
Oct 13 Sat
3 weeks away
Oct 15 Mon
2736 NC-210, Smithfield, NC 27577, USA 2736 NC-210, Smithfield, NC 27577, USA Johnston County Center 3 weeks away
Oct 17 Wed
4 weeks away
Oct 20 Sat
4 weeks away
Oct 22 Mon

News and Updates

Subscription Options
Picture of yard and layout of plants

Basic Steps for Home Landscaping

Landscape Planning and Site Analysis Marshall Warren-Extension Agent-Horticulture Photo Courtesy of Marshall Warren You may have an existing landscape that needs renovating …

Latest News on Tobacco Crops

Welcome to the August 2018 update for the Johnston County Tobacco News! This update features information on frogeye leaf spot, …

soybean plants growing rapid

Soybeans Update 8/22/2018

The 2018 growing season has been anything but normal. Soybeans were planted into soils ranging from wet to extremely …

Fall Trees with Fall Showcase typed over them and 4-H Clover

Fall Showcase 2018

BECAUSE OF A FLAW IN HOW GOOGLE CREATES FORMS, YOU CANNOT ENTER MULTIPLE ITEMS IN THE SAME CLASS ON …

three men standing in a field holding a check

Success at Annual Plant Sale!

Extension Master GardenerSM volunteers of Johnston County’s Annual Plant Sale was able to present a $500.00 check to the Clayton …